Coughton CofE Primary

In this section
Diary Dates

AUTUMN TERM 

Date

Event

Monday 3rd September 

INSET - Children return to school on Tuesday 4th September 

Tuesday 4th September 

Children back to school for Autumn Term

Tuesday 11th September 

Meet the Teacher evening (DVD will be provided for children)

Thursday 20th September 

Growth Mindset workshop 2-3pm or 6-7pm

Thursday 20th September 

PTA meeting 7pm 

Tuesday 3rd October 

Parent Information evening: The Reception Curriculum, 5pm A workshop for parents to understand more about how we teach the children in reception (DVD will be provided for the children) 

Friday 19th October 

Children to bring in food for the Harvest Festival 

Tuesday 23rd October 

Harvest Festival - St. Peter's Church at 10am

Wednesday 24th October

KS2 Inter-team sports activity afternoon. (Parents welcome to attend) Avon, Alne and Arrow compete in team sports. 

Wednesday 24th October 

Parents Evening 5:00pm - 7:00pm in classrooms 

Thursday 25th October

Parents Evening 4:00pm - 6:00pm in classrooms

Friday 26th October 

INSET - School closed to children 

29th Oct - 2nd Nov   

HALF TERM HOLIDAY 

Thursday 8th November 

Open Evening for existing and prospective parents 6pm
Mon 12th - 16th November Anti-Bullying Week 
Wednesday 21st Nov  SEN Support Review meetings (parents will be invited) 
Wednesday 19th Dec

KS1 Nativity 10am at St. Peter's Church 

KS2 Christmas Service 1:30pm at St. Peter's Church 

Thursday 20th December

KS1 Christmas Party  within school day 

Friday 21st December  Non-uniform day / Christmas Jumper Day - £1 donation to PTA
Friday 21st December  Break up for Christmas Holiday